Walking wounded. Had some surgery yesterday, cataract extraction and a bonus that I can’t spell right now. Hard to spell with one eye open. It was in the city so Benedicte, the angel, and I stayed in a hotel for the night. Before the appointment I had time to do some sketching in MoMA. Pre-surgical sedative. After the surgery we called for an Uber and had the most delightful and interesting driver ever – he came here from Bangladesh eleven years ago and is currently in college. We checked into the hotel, stowed our belongings and walked to 8th and 34th for dinner (I had been fasting all day) at Tick Tock Diner. Then we took our hotel vouchers, for 2 drinks, to Pennsy and we sketched the drinking crowd. Pretty nice place, not too boisterous. Pssst Benedicte had my drink. Mandatory self-portrait followed.

iPadPro: Pencil
Apps Used: Finngr Pro