The next morning’s Sketchwalk required quite a bit of walking with quite a bit of stopping and architectural explaining. I didn’t get interested until we passed two sculptures, “Agriculture” and “Industry”. We stopped further on, opposite the Federal Reserve Bank and it’s imposing metal fence blocking off the driveway. I walked back and set up my stool right in front of “Agriculture” sorta blocking the sidewalk. I didn’t care. I was happy. Later on we stopped opposite the former Sears Tower which is now the Willis Tower, with lines of people waiting to ride up to the top, and continued sketching. There was also a park filled with lunchers. I had a good view of Kate and took advantage of it.

Stillman and Birn Alpha Series sketchbook, Staedtler Pigment Pen 07, Pitt brush pen.

