I wanted to try the Split Screen feature and wasn’t sure which drawing apps would work so I used Apple’s Notes. It worked just as I had hoped – the app was on the left and the photo of Natalia in the camera roll was in another window on the right. Perfect. The app leaves a lot to be desired as far as sketching is concerned. I have since discovered that Procreate and Sketchbook work in split screen. (Also Paper by 53 but I really dislike that one.) At this point I was still using the old stylus – I didn’t start using the Apple Pencil until a few days later. I can’t remember why. I had a reason but I’ve forgotten.

JKPP = Julia Kaye Portrait Party (referred to photo put on JKPP Flickr Group supplied by subject for this purpose) iPadPro: New Trent Arcadia stylus
Apps Used: Notes

