I met up with Shirley, Benedicte and Eunice on Election Day to see “Max Beckmann in New York. The exhibition is large and contains many works I hadn’t seen. The portraits were all perfect and I wanted to copy them all but iPat gets very heavy when she is excited and my arm was screaming. This is an area I will visit again for sure.

As stated on The Met’s website: “This exhibition puts a spotlight on artist Max Beckmann’s special connection with New York City, featuring 14 paintings that he created while living in New York from 1949 to 1950, as well as 25 earlier works from New York collections. The exhibition assembles several groups of iconic works, including self-portraits; mythical, expressionist interiors; robust, colorful portraits of women and performers; landscapes; and triptychs.”

This time I was able to complete the drawing and painting while still in the museum.
iPad; New Trent Arcadia stylus.
Apps Used: Finngr Pro and Sketch Club

