After Marilyn’s workshop I walked over to Madison Avenue and caught an uptown bus to 75th Street. I spent some time at The Met Breuer viewing the Klee exhibition where I had a Brainstorm(!) which I actually worked on the next evening. Stay tuned for that.

On the bus ride down to Penn Station I took out my gridded notebook and crayons (boy did I feel self conscious using crayons) and sketched the large group of Asian tourists filling up all the seats below me. The color was added using iPat later at home.

All the tourists got off at Rockefeller Center leaving a peaceful, empty bus.

iPad; New Trent Arcadia stylus.
#1. Gridded notebook, Crayola crayons, Pitt fine pen sketched on location. At home photographed using iPad and then imported into Sketch Club for color. #2. Finngr Pro and Sketch Club

