I read a blog post from a Sketcher who was, while in Manchester, advised that doing continuous line drawing would lead to improved sketches. His drawing improved, I saw it with my own eyes on his blog and he was very happy and sketching more. Well, I decided to do some continuous line sketches while at the library. I’m allowed to go back over my lines in order to get to where I should be and I can lift my stylus, pencil or pen and go someplace else if I want to and I should not erase. Those are my rules for myself. When I got home and looked at the scribbles in the mirror I was pleasantly surprised to see that they actually looked like what I was drawing. Hooray. So, since I can, and since I make my rules, I combined both drawings into one and this is what I saw at the library that afternoon.

(Yes, everyone had feet and other misc body parts but I couldn’t see them all at the time.)

iPad; New Trent Arcadia stylus.
Apps Used: Procreate and Sketch Club (ArtRage used for texture only).

