(This is a continuation from yesterday’s blog post.)

After the break, the next speaker told us everything we should know about Carbapenem Resistant Enterobacteriaceae. Important. A real problem, but, zzzzzz.

It seemed to go on forever. Maybe that’s why I wrote “century” in my notes instead of “decade”? Twice.

Lunch, awards and Visit The Exhibits!! was next on the schedule. I ate, clapped after each award was given, and then, with 20 minutes left, went down to the lobby to sketch luggage which was on the EDiM 2016 list. I still managed to get back to my spot before things resumed and people were still milling about.

Last topic was Nontuberculous Mycobacteria which had some interesting bits and kept my attention. Mostly.

The scheduled speaker was unable to be there so one of the former officials of the ASM (that’s her speaking below) bravely and very competently took on the topic. I was able to sketch one of the managers from my job, seated next to me, without her being aware until it was too late.

Next followed “Challenging Case Presentations” where symptoms and clues to organisms were presented and the audience was tasked to name the culprit bug. The final thing was filling out an evaluation form, picking up the certificate reflecting the 4 CEU’s earned, refreshments and Trivia Contest with prizes.

I crossed the street to Penn Station but was all sketched out so the commuters who had waited for me did so in vain.

iPad; New Trent Arcadia stylus.
#2,3,5 Apps Used: Procreate and Sketch Club (ArtRage used for texture only)
#1,4 Ballpoint pen on PowerPoint handouts, photographed using iPad and then imported into Sketch Club (ArtRage used for texture only).

