On Thursday my friends and I went to MOMA for the members preview of the wonderful magical marvelous Degas exhibition. Check out this article: http://www.nytimes.com/2016/03/25/arts/design/the-moderndegas-you-havent-seen.html?ref=todayspaper&_r=0

There were many things begging to be copied and I chose this one that took me a long time – longer than I thought it would. Shirley and Benedicte were elsewhere in the galleries doing their own sketches and, when I was not quite finished, I heard “we’ll be sitting outside the entrance”. Meanwhile, instead of looking at the incomparable Degas pastel painting, passersby were ogling iPat and declaring me a genius and even, “can I take a picture of you drawing that?” I finally finished but decided to eliminate the ground – couldn’t quite get it anywhere near correct. Looked awful.

iPad; New Trent Arcadia stylus.
Apps Used: ArtRage

