After the ZAP! I walked to Fifth Avenue and took a bus (M2, I think) down to W8th Street. I wanted to see the exhibition “As I Am: Painting the Figure in Post-War San Francisco” in the New York Studio School’s gallery space. There were glorious figurative paintings by Diebenkorn, David Park, Elmer Bischoff, Oliveira and others. I wanted to copy every painting but instead took a lot of photos. The weather was mild but starting to change, a front was coming through, but since the wind was to my back and I was feeling good, I decided to walk back up to Penn Station. Arriving there I discovered that none of the trains due to depart had track numbers listed. Well, I found out the reason, and, since there were no empty seats in the waiting room (lots of would-be unsuspecting models) I walked around to Au Bon Pain, got a coffee and cookie and a seat looking out at the commuters waiting for the trains to start moving again.

iPad; New Trent Arcadia stylus.
Apps Used: Procreate and Sketch Club (ArtRage used for texture only)

