This is a partial view from the Reclinerart Studio Annex. A painting done by my father a very long time ago – I have a vague memory of seeing him work on it – of a show girl and costume designer and their reflections. The rest of the art is mine, small artists books, encaustic paintings on wood or paper, abstract (!) framed monotypes on the floor leaning against furniture. Mac is on a small pile of books and is very jealous of iPat which gets 90% of my computing attention.
I was curious to see if I could draw a busy, complicated scene in a tiny pad using a pen. Of course the TV is on. I used artistic license and eliminated the dust.

Small lined spiral pad and Uni-ball Signo 0.5 pen, photographed using iPad and then imported into Sketch Club (ArtRage used for texture only).

