I was so intent on drawing while at Europa Cafe that I was almost late. I was supposed to be at MOMA at 1:45 and I was still in the restaurant. The drizzle was heavier now but I had no time to fiddle with my umbrella. I cut through the museum to get to the Education Building and discovered a long line of people waiting to check in. I received my name tag, entered the assigned room, found my seat and was ready for the first of three sessions of MOMA’s Prime Time Art Making Workshops: Exploring Abstract Painting. There were groupings of tables around two still life set ups, paint supplies and paper. For this first session we were to pick a segment of the still life and paint realistically.

They were sitting on the other side of the still life set up. I drew this after I decided I was finished painting.

Thick glops of paint needed drying time.

MOMA has turned out to be the coolest place ever!

#1: iPad; New Trent Arcadia stylus.
Apps Used: ArtRage and Sketch Club
#2: acrylic paint on 300# watercolor paper.

