After lunch Teri headed downtown while the rest of us walked to Fifth Avenue, crossed the street and entered 730 Fifth Avenue. The first gallery space we entered was Hirschl and Adler where “Frank Walter: Lonely Bird” was being exhibited. He was an outsider artist, living for many years in a remote area on the island of Antigua, in a small cabin without electricity or running water.

On another floor at Forum was “Chaim Gross: On With The Show”, a gallery filled with 40 sculptures. I couldn’t resist this one.

While I was drawing, Benedicte and Shirley took off for another floor. I had no idea why but later when I followed I discovered “Sally Michel: Landscapes of Color and Texture”. Thirty of her paintings from the 1950’s were loaned to D. Wigmore Fine Arts for this exhibition. Michel was the wife of Milton Avery.

It was getting late but we had one more gallery visit planned.

iPad; New Trent Arcadia stylus.
Apps Used: ArtRage

