It was a bitterly cold Tuesday morning (14° out where I live) and I was really questioning my decision to meet my friends for a gallery sketch crawl day. Did I really want to (1) actually get out of bed; (2) stand on an elevated outdoor train platform – I forgot to mention the 40 mph wind gusts; (3) walk 4 almost 5 blocks from the subway to the meeting place in said wind chill blowing gusts? And then walk up and down those windy streets? No. As I thought about it while under the covers it seemed like a terrible idea. You know – frostbite, being blown off the train platform by a gust, etc. The biggest hurdle was the getting out of bed process but once I got past that the rest was easy and I found myself in Penn Station with 15 minutes to kill (guess what I did) before getting on the E Train. I had to make sure my timing was exact since I wasn’t sure if I would have a warm place to wait for my friends. As it turned out the building lobby, though very small, was toasty warm and had a lot of very unexpectedly helpful information flashing on a set of screens.

And it turned into day full of art and food and fun and no one got frostbite.

Stay tuned.

iPad; New Trent Arcadia stylus.
Apps Used: Finngr Pro and Sketch Club (ArtRage used for texture only)

