It figures. Springlike weather all week, really all month, and last Sunday was the first winter-feeling day and I was headed for outdoor urban sketching. I couldn’t blow it off because, you see, it was taking place in one of my most favorite places! Union Square Park. And, as an extra added incentive, the annual Christmas (Holiday) Market was there to add a giant measure of Super Chaos to the mix. That is why Joan found me at my breakfast spot in Penn Station. Nice surprise. I suppose Susan gave her directions. We had breakfast, I gave a mini ArtRage lesson to introduce her to layers and then we walked the mile plus to the park where we found Mark on his stool, bundled up and sketching. I found the perfect spot to put my stool and sketched for a couple of hours (first time ever with gloves on) and didn’t notice the cold temperature until I stopped to meet the others for lunch.

I had a plan but first I sketched what was in front of me using iPat. Stay tuned.

iPad; New Trent Arcadia stylus.
Apps Used: Finngr Pro and Sketch Club (ArtRage used for texture only)

