Thrown out of the atrium because of an affair we weren’t invited to, Susan, Ying and I split off from the sketchers who were headed to Lincoln Center and walked over to the chaotic Columbus Circle. We agreed on a time, 3:45, chose a corner to meet up and the three of us went off in different directions.

I found the perfect vantage point, it even had a stone bench, to sketch a sliver of the Columbus Circle Holiday Market without being tossed about by the crowds.

A stroll into Central Park showed me another sketching opportunity and another bench. Metal this time. The weather was spring like and perfect for urban sketching. I totally forgot about/didn’t notice the other wheel that should be holding up the pedicab thing. How lame am I.

A bit more to come.

iPad; New Trent Arcadia stylus.
Apps Used: Finngr Pro and Sketch Club (ArtRage used for texture only)

