After the eyeball appointment I walked over to MOMA and discovered a new-to-me artist – Joaquin Torres-Garcia: The Arcadian Modern. I was blown away by his earlier Barcelona and New York cityscapes. Love at first sight. I checked out the rest of the 6th floor, skipped the Picasso sculptures since I had already been there twice and, instead went down to the 3rd floor to see Soldier, Spectre, Shaman: The Figure and The Second World War. Right up my alley. I took a peek, over the balcony railing, at what was happening in the education space, decided that wasn’t what I wanted to take part in on that day and, instead, went out via the sculpture garden, walked around until I spotted something to sketch.

iPad; New Trent Arcadia stylus.
Apps Used: Sketch Club (ArtRage used for texture only)

