This was Eyeball Day – I had so much to do – reception area waiting room, little waiting room, get near/far vision and eye pressure checked and dilation drops administered, large waiting room, go with a technician for the eye scan, back to large waiting room to continue dilating, final exam room, doctor, more drops, still more drops, a couple more drops, doctor comes back -zap! – wash out the eye, do it some more, hey! do it again, one final wash. And all the while I was drawing, just stopping when I had to look at or into something or a drop was looming. Sometimes they can recognize the patients I’m sketching. I don’t zip iPat up into the purse until just before zap! and it’s time to be serious. For a minute

***

iPad; New Trent Arcadia stylus.
Apps Used: Sketch Club (ArtRage for texture only)

