I received a pamphlet in the mail some time ago from the Metropolitan Museum of Art. I don’t remember if it was an announcement or asking for money – probably both – but it was on heavy card stock and was folded nicely, making six pages, so I covered it in gesso and put it aside. On Wednesday I decided to bring it with me as I took my usual long way around while heading ultimately to Figure al Fresco.

I walked along Broadway, through Madison Square Park, continued on until I reached Union Square Park, started sketching before I crossed the street and did a bit more after crossing. While I was standing on the corner a fellow from last year’s Figure al Fresco stopped and we chatted for awhile.

Sketched on location; colored later at home

Pamphlet from the Met (rec’d in mail)
gesso; pencil and/or Sharpie Ultra Fine pen; Pitt brush pens;

