#16 I’m glad we are now able to enter artwork to shows digitally. Saves a lot of $$$.

#17 Drawn from the painting in the Met:  After Amedeo Modigliani; “Lola de Valence”, 1915; Oil on Paper, mounted on wood. It called to me from across the room and was right up my alley. I consider anything painted before my mother was born to be “classical”. As per the card next to the painting: Lola was a famous dancer who had previously modeled for Édouard Manet. “…his African-influenced sculptural style was a touchstone for his painted portraits until his untimely death in 1920.”

#18 Rolling Stones song “Under My Thumb”. I keep this item nearby to sketch.

Drawn from direct observation.
EDiJuly=Every Day in July, Playing Cards, acrylic painted background, Sharpie Ultra Fine, Fine and/or Medium pens; Pitt Brush Pens; commercial alphabet and number stamps. Collage (#18).

