#7 I’ve had this coffee pot for decades. I think it was a hand-me-down from some people who stayed with me a few summer weeks a couple of times and it was the only way to get a decent cup of coffee here. I don’t have a clue how to make coffee with this thing. It is an excellent model though.

#8 this was one of my finds from my Treasure Hunt visit to the Met on Tuesday. A small detail from “Ariadne”, 1913, oil and graphite on canvas, painted by Giorgio de Chirico. From the Met’s website:
“A statue of a slumbering Ariadne is in the foreground of this image of a desolate public square, rendered in de Chirico’s distinctive simple and broad forms. According to the Greek myth, Theseus abandoned his lover Ariadne on the island of Naxos while she slept. Ariadne acquired great personal symbolic meaning for de Chirico after he moved to Paris in 1911 and entered a period of isolation and loneliness. A dreamy escape into the classical past, the painting also serves as a retreat into de Chirico’s memories of his childhood in Greece.”

#9 There was no sunshine yesterday so my plans for a dramatic outdoor shadow was thwarted. As I wandered around the house mumbling to myself I noticed the apples were clamoring for attention.

Drawn from direct observation.
EDiJuly=Every Day in July
Playing Cards, acrylic painted background, Sharpie Ultra Fine, Fine and/or Medium pens; Pitt Brush Pens; commercial alphabet and number stamps.

