After breakfast in Panera, last Wednesday, I hotfooted it a few blocks to the Met where I zoomed, with the Every Day In June list clenched in my hand, through the Medieval galleries, a quick detour to see the roses and irises of Van Gogh that are making a visit in NYC, rushed around the Costume Institute and then fortuitously found myself in Drawings and Prints. In each location, except the Van Gogh exhibit which was just a happy surprise bonus, I managed to sketch, thereby knocking three items off the list. Unfortunately, you all will have to wait for those sketches and be satisfied with these.

This time I took the subway the entire way downtown and got off at South Ferry and had time for a stroll along the river. After I secured a good spot on a bench with my backpack thingy I went off and got an iced coffee, my first one ever. Probably my last one also. Underwhelmed.

Another model I like.

And then the usual ones across the way. Afterwards I caught the bus, got off at 14th Street, walked to 11th Avenue and then went back to Penn Station via the High Line.

iPad; New Trent Arcadia stylus.
Apps Used: Procreate; ArtRage just for the texture.

