I have a lot of drawings from my eight day trip in San Francisco and Portland – both digital and journal spreads – so the numbering and order of things are going to get/are already screwy but since I’m home now it doesn’t really matter.

The day before I left Portland June and I met at Mug Shots for breakfast/brunch and then walked through the daylong misty rain to the Museum of Contemporary Art and several galleries, one of which was located in a college where we met a student who took us up to the printmaking studio to show us her work. We stopped for liquid refreshment at Glyph where I couldn’t resist painting the tiny floral centerpiece on the table next to ours.

Fully restored we walked to the Oregon Historical Society to see the exhibit of WWI and WWII posters. Across the street we again entered the Portland Museum of Art and I discovered the paintings of C. S. Price.

Dinner was pasta and, again, I ended up tipsy. But not as tipsy as June.

iPad; New Trent Arcadia stylus.
Apps Used:
#1 ArtRage
#2 Finngr Pro and ArtRage

