I had June’s museum membership card in my pocket so, after I checked out the Max train schedule to the airport (for Saturday morning), walked through a $$$ craft gallery, got a Starbucks coffee and egg/cheddar sandwich, I walked to the Portland Museum of Art for another visit.

I sketched ancient Chinese,

Mexican

and more recent Seminole art. Then I had to skedaddle because June and I were meeting in the hotel lobby at 1:00.

We took a streetcar across the river, changed to a bus, visited an Artists’ book gallery, had a coffee and tiny pies, another bus, spent a few minutes at her house, went across the street to her friend John’s studio. He is a printmaker, has a fabulous studio with two great presses and loads of really great etchings. At 5:00 June’s husband Jer let us know that dinner was ready and off we went back across the street. He cooked the most perfect meal – just my kind of food. Yum. Plus gelato for desert. I was shown June’s new, very large and roomy studio. We spent a considerable amount of time studying her paintings and after awhile, as she was pondering the next steps for her painting-in-progress I (two glasses of wine playing havoc with my head, again) painted her. She asked me to email a high resolution copy to her. What does that mean? Is it a good thing? Or does she just want something to burn?

iPad; New Trent Arcadia stylus.
Apps Used: Finngr Pro and ArtRage

