It took me awhile to figure out how to use the Giant, Gigunda, Massive shower in my upgraded Deluxe King Room. Fortunately I suspected that it would involve getting wet so I was prepared with the Deluxe Plastic Shower Cap which bore a strong resemblance to the ordinary San Francisco common-people hotel shower cap. Does anyone know why the shower nozzle’s default position is aimed at the room outside of the shower door? Sigh.

Breakfast was at a very nice little coffee shop after the morning rush. Then I walked over to Pioneer square and drew in my journal (you have to wait for it) and sat in the sun while I used my markers in it.

I met June (my friend from Portland) in the lobby of the hotel, we walked over to the Portland Art Museum (some Very Nice contemporary Japanese prints done by five women on exhibition), perused the collection of contemporary art and chose some pieces to copy. I had to exert a massive amount of Peer Pressure before she finally started sketching.

I told June I could copy this painting in 5 minutes. She timed me and I got to this point in 3 minutes. Obviously it is not of the painting’s quality but it gets the point across.

Then, stomachs growling, we went to a $5.00 Happy Hour. Did I mention that we also went to a different one last night? I’ve drunk the equivalent of 5 year’s worth of wine. This time I had 2-1/3 glasses of white wine and was quite tipsy. (Don’t tell June, but after she left me I went out and got MORE pizza. I was hungry). I’ve never drawn while under the influence so I decided to see what would happen while I waited for the pizza to be ready “in 4 minutes”. I’m not sure it made any difference.

I guess I should proofread this before I send it out in the morning.

iPad; New Trent Arcadia stylus.
Apps Used: Finngr Pro and ArtRage.

