I got up at 2:00 am, Friday morning, a taxi brought me to the train station and the 4:01am train. At Jamaica I boarded the Airtrain which took me to JFK and the 7:00 am plane to San Francisco. Which is why I had to keep moving moving moving and sketching everywhere all day long. I also have a Moleskine journal with me but those drawings have to wait until I’m home and can scan them.

After I checked into the hotel I walked to the Ferry Building, stopping for lunch along the way.

**

At 4:00 pm I was back in the hotel lobby to meet up with Julia, the JK OF JKPP, and the other internet friends who were participating, (me too), in an iPad art demonstration and panel discussion at the San Francisco Apple store. It went very well, was a lot of fun, and I am pretty sure I didn’t embarrass myself even though I was pretty close to operating on an empty tank. Yikes. I almost passed out when I realized a microphone was going to be involved.

Kate spoke after me and Chris listened attentively.

Afterwards thirteen of us piled into a neighborhood Indian restaurant for dinner.

The manager of the Apple store chose Kate’s painting as the image to advertise the JKPP event.

And now it is Saturday morning and I think I’m feeling very rested, in a very good mood and I had a brilliant idea. My special gift to you all.

iPad; New Trent Arcadia stylus.
Apps Used: Finngr Pro and ArtRage

