After lunch, back at The Frick Collection, I finished painting St. Jerome, and then went hunting for Zainab. She and I sat across from each other at lunch and I decided I wanted to sketch her later so she wasn’t surprised when I materialized next to her in the museum.

Yes, I know that there was a big fountain, lots of plants, columns and fancy architectural gewgaws but I somehow didn’t notice any of that.

Nine of us gathered at a place on E65th Street, some had beer, others had hot chocolate, coffee, ginger ale and two had waffles. We sketched, made a lot of noise and had show and tell of the day’s drawings. And look! Zainab was right in my line of sight. I couldn’t deal with all the patterns in her scarf and cuff so I asked her to suggest imaginary colors.

A bunch of us couldn’t resist the girl across the room with the black hat and black hair.

We split up and I walked back to the subway that I had taken in the morning which was chosen for the fact that it was far from my destination. I managed to clock 4.5 miles and six drawings and had a fantastic day.

iPad; New Trent Arcadia stylus.
Apps Used: Finngr Pro and ArtRage .

