Yesterday I posted two images from the end of a day two weeks ago. Earlier that day, because the weather was very mild, I walked from Penn Station downtown to Union Square where I was pleasantly surprised to find, not only the Farmers Market, but a humongous Christmas market. It wasn’t warm enough to sit on a bench sketching but strolling around checking out the stalls full of crafts and artwork was pleasant. Then I bought a cheese and tomato sandwich, some grapes, a coffee at Pret, sat upstairs in a very convenient spot, and sketched everyone within view.

Later, at MoMA Studio, I cut and pasted squares and all sorts of things.

Some things just showed up. Don’t know how that happened.

Process: Cut out elements from various papers with x-acto blade and/or scissors. Either: Assemble parts on MoMa Studio’s copier, print. Rearrange/add elements, print. Or: glue down all the bits and pieces. Text was written in Sketch Club using iPat, printed out, cut and pasted.

