On this day we met in Grand Central Station and took the #6 subway to the Lower East Side.

Our first stop was the Betty Cunningham Gallery on Rivington Street to see the Bill Traylor exhibition. We are all fans of this outsider artist.

I thought Benedicte, the stealth photographer, was busy sketching a chicken, not standing behind me.

Next stop was Central Booking, a very interesting gallery showcasing and promoting Artist Books. It is filled with unique books, floor to ceiling, and might be the only gallery of its kind in NYC. But, it hadn’t opened yet so we roamed the streets in search of coffee and finally found some in a combination coffee and surf shop. ????? Coffee was good and surfboards were, well, surfboards.

That was all we had time for since my eyeball had an appointment in midtown.
While I was waiting for my eyes to fully dilate I took advantage of the other dilatees.

Everything went well – I had no vasovagal episode. I asked the doctor to eliminate one part of the procedure because I thought that might be the trigger and, at least this time, it seemed to work.

Benedicte requested that I call her when it was done, but, since it was on my way, I walked over to MOMA and dropped in on her and Ken still working in the Studio with scissors and glue. I had half a mind to join them but it was already 5:00.

For some reason I thought this was a good idea:
I walked west to Seventh Avenue and then southward through Times Square, through Friday evening Pre-Christmas, I-think-I-hear-protesters-across-the-street, throngs.

I was fully dilated, it was dark already, the lights of Times Square, the Christmas lights and the cars and emergency vehicle flashers – WOW – I couldn’t see a thing but it sure was beautiful!

iPad; New Trent Arcadia stylus.
Apps Used: Finngr Pro and ArtRage
Photos by Benedicte.

