Remember the book “Union Square #1” from yesterday’s blog post? (Hurry, go back and look at it.)

When I arranged my papers, scissors, etc. at my spot at one of the tables in MOMA Studio, I took out the small book and referred to it as I cut out figures for a cut out collage.

As, on a prior occasion, the area was not crowded so I was able to arrange elements on the copier. It was when I started cutting up and combining the above collages, and others, that the lightbulb went on over my head and the next two offshoot books were born.

Here is the layout of “Union Square Park” version a, followed by the completed book.

**

**

Here is the layout of “Union Square Park” version b.

**

**

Process: Cut out elements from various papers with x-acto blade and/or scissors. Either: Assemble parts on MoMa Studio’s copier, print. Rearrange/add elements, print. Or: glue down all the bits and pieces.

