Greenwood Park is the name of the restaurant a few (many) uphill blocks from Greenwood Cemetery. We had lunch in this beer garden, sitting outside at long tables. I got carded at the gate! Well, he took a second look and told me not to bother. Sigh. It was a happy, bustling place and we all felt that an entire day could be spent here.

Hugh posed for Mark, next to me, so I took advantage of the situation.

They were at the table behind him.

There were so many NYC Urban Sketchers that we had to use two tables. That’s Mia over there sketching someone opposite her.

Doesn’t Sunil look like a Bollywood star?

By the way. I had the BEST IN THE WHOLE WORLD (no exaggeration) Veggie burger I have ever ever ever eaten. YUMYUMYUM.

And. If you follow this link and don’t blink at the Exact Right Moment you will catch a glimpse of me.

Some of us walked back to the cemetery and some left. Stay tuned.

Process:
iPad; New Trent Arcadia stylus.
Apps Used:
#1 – Zen Brush, ArtRage
#4 – Sketji, ArtRage
#2&3 – Gridded notebook and Pilot V-ball pen, drawings photographed using iPad and then imported into ArtRage for painting.

