Since I had Saturday off (due to a switch of shifts with someone else) I got on the train early, walked from Penn Station to the R Train, which took its own sweet time getting me to 25th Street in Brooklyn. The destination was Greenwood Cemetery. This blog post will give you more insight about the place than I will, plus, it has the added bonus of a glimpse of me(!).

I found the NYC Urban Sketchers outside the gates sitting or standing and successfully sketching the ornately, intricate facade. As you can see, I adeptly avoided any semblance of intricacy.

Inside the cemetery I spotted some steps to sit on which afforded a view of the rear of a mausoleum.

I walked up to the 1:00 meeting place and, while waiting, I sketched this urn, the view from the convenient bench.

More to come. Stay tuned. You know I like to drag this out.

Process:
iPad; New Trent Arcadia stylus.
#1&4 – Gridded notebook and Pitt Brush Pen, drawings photographed using iPad and then imported into ArtRage .

#2 – Pen & Ink and ArtRage .

#3 – Zen Brush and ArtRage .

