On Friday, eyes fully dilated, I squinted my way to the Europa Cafe for a muffin and coffee to-go, crossed 55th, walked through the Sony Plaza (public space), crossed 56th Street, entered the IBM Public Space, scoped out the shady tables relevant to the position of shafts of bright sunlight and picked the perfect table to munch, sip, read and sketch.

It was hot and very humid so I strolled to MoMA, walked through the two upper floors of their permanent collection, then went around theToulouse Lautrec exhibit again, visited the ladies room, skipped the sculpture garden (too sunny) and left. Not one thing inspired me to draw. No mojo.

When I reached 42nd Street I bought a coffee and found a shady table in Bryant Park.

I sketched while I sipped coffee. Usually I make an entire circuit of the park but I also lacked oomph – maybe I projected my hot humid dullness on this lady who was actually very animated.

I did one other sketch which I decided to play around with the next day. Stay tuned.
**

iPad; New Trent Arcadia stylus.
#1 – Gridded notebook and Pitt Brush Pen, sketch photographed using iPad and then imported into ArtRage, iColorama.

#2&3 – Pen & Ink (2); Zen Brush (3), ArtRage , iColorama.

