Stop smirking.

Snow is in the forecast for today. I should be working but someone wanted the day off yesterday so I was asked if I would work then instead of now. Yes! Yes! Yes! I was looking forward to meeting up with the NYC Urban Sketchers but, since quite a few of them travel a fair distance to get into the city, it was cancelled due to the potentially perhaps supposed to be heavy snowfall. Bummer.

When I arrived home after work yesterday afternoon I turned up the heat and went back out. I did some subUrban Sketching and took a bit of artistic license. The facade really is that color but the purple is all me. Or maybe ice cream stores have colorful auras? Again I allotted myself 60 minutes. More or less.

Then I crossed the parking lot, went inside and got the SNOW EMERGENCY ICE CREAM SUPPLY.

iPad; Finngr Pro and ArtRage apps; New Trent Arcadia stylus.

