On Friday morning (last week) I took an early train into the city and, after exiting Penn Station, crossed the street, entered the Hotel Pennsylvania and pushed the elevator button for the 18th floor. Very convenient. I joined up with a group of co-workers at the NYC branch of the American Society for Microbiology’s spring meeting. A whole day of speakers, breakfast, lunch, vendors and enough CEU’s to top off my 2013 requirement.

As you can see, I diligently took notes during the morning session

We were sitting so far away from the podium – really big ballroom with zillions of microbiologists – that I could only see the “idea” of what the speakers MIGHT look like.

But I persevered.
More notes during the afternoon session.

For you Wisconsin, North Carolina and Portland folks – the ground Is down there somewhere:

ArtRage app, Pogo Sketch stylus, iPad photo through a window.