There is a backlog of journal spreads.  I don’t know how that happened.  I was keeping on top of things and then Whammo!, sometime this past summer things just started piling up so now I think I’ll post a few older spreads and soon I’ll catch up and be current.  Or current-ish.

 

Two Silkscreen monotypes using Caran d’Ache water soluble crayons.


After_modligliani_silkscreen

After Modigliani.  Did I spell that right?


Birdhouses_silkscreen

This one is After Me – I referred to one of my journal pages when I did this.

 

The next three were silkscreens using freezer paper stencils.

Channel

This is me deconstructing an “After Matisse”-ish silkscreen.  I’m pretty sure I posted the un-deconstructed proper one in late August or September.  

 

Crooked_matisse

More deconstructing with the same screen.

 

Matisse_flower

Printed this one and then cleaned up for the day and tossed the stencils.  

 

This last effort was when I tried to print a third pass with a silkscreen monotype made with the crayons.  No luck.  Just muddy ghost of an image.  I went over it with Inktense pencils and then acrylic paint.  Another After Matisse from a journal spread made while museum going.

Matisse_table

 

 

You still with me?  

This is just a drop in a bucket.  I’ve got lots more waiting in the wings.

